is me.

~Getting the Cast Page Off The Index
2002-07-02 - 6:36 p.m.

You may have noticed that I got rid of that quick-reference list of people I mention in my diary that I used to keep at the side of my diary. In the end I found it annoying to keep trying to make space for it in my diary designs and there wasn't enough space to make it really comprehensive enough, anyway.

I've decided, however, that I really should have a reference list of some kind somewhere. I find it annoying to constantly clarify that Kathryn is my aunty or that kind of thing. I don't mention Kathryn often enough for people to neccessarily remember who she is, but she's enough of a regularl in my life for me to find it silly to have to clarify who she is all the time. And so on with other people like her.

That is the explanation for my previous entry. I kind of hate doing those kind of pages because I'm always afraid that my friends who do read them will get offended if I've said more about someone else or if they may think that something I say about someone else is nicer or more gushing. I don't want my friends to compare themselves with each other, they're all so different and I'm friends with them for different reasons. If I had three Ambers, then perhaps there would be some basis for comparing which one I like the best, but I can't compare my friendship with Amber to my friendship with Anna or Kristie or Leonie - it's just silly!

I did find a Goodies site! I haven't had a chance to look at it properly, so I'm not sure if it's as good as MontyPython.net, The Republic of Pemberley or the Georgette Heyer Homepage, but at least it's something. The problem I have with fan-based sites that have no real activities beyond discussing whatever they are fanatical about is that I'm not really fanatical about anything. I've visited The Corrs Online and The Worlds of Sara Douglass regularly for periods of time, but invariably I run out of interesting things to say and get bored with the topics of conversation. What has been so good about the Robert Jordan sites I've been at is that we keep delving into the books through role play, and the out of character discussion boards don't have to stick to Wheel of Time topics.

Anyway, I've wasted most of the day away on this thing, so I think it's about time I got off! I did have a nice chat to Amber for the first time in ages, though, as well as catching up with Laura and Niquae for a little bit.

Big Brother series 2 finished last night (the guy who was supposed to win won) and it would normally mean I no longer had anything decent to watch at 7pm...except it's Makeover Month on the lifestyle channel and they have the UK Changing Rooms on at 7pm every night! Most nifty!

P.S. It's been ages since I've had to do a "b" entry!



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.