is me.

Boring Bra Talk
2005-09-12 - 6:52 p.m.

So I tend to be a one-bra kinda girl. It probably sounds unclean, but I don't usually dirty my bras, so I have one main bra and one less-happy bra for rotation/cleaning purposes. I've always had a lot of trouble finding bras that fit. I'm droopy, which means I not only want ones that generally fit comfortably, I want ones that lift and shape a little too. It's ridiculously hard to find anything that doesn't make them look more droopy or make them stick out almost sideways like a bad 40s movie costume. I got myself properly fitted for the first time earlier this year. I ended up buying three bras but hating one, not being enamoured of the second (it was comfy but droopy and too thin) and loving the third. The third is pretty pale, pale pink with black lace over it, it had big enough cups and it'd lift to give a nice rounded shape. Oh, that's the other thing - I always thought of myself as a C cup but it was a D, which was much better. That makes it sound so big, which is a pity, because they really don't look it. Maybe if I had smaller ribs and less flesh around the ribs, but they definitely don't look anything near big. They look small. Anyway.

This bra is slightly push-up, so it was never the most covering of bras, but recently I've begun to pop out of it just a leetle on my larger side. Finally it clicked - when I put on weight, my cup size goes up! So simple, but it had never occurred to me before! So I finally forced myself to go new bra shopping (it's been on my list for the past five months...). I tried on about twenty before I found one that was ok. It's not as lifting as my other, but it's still rounding-shaping and makes them not too droopy. It's also reeeally comfortable stays in place really well. It covers better too. But, get this: I'm still small-breasted, but my bra size is now DD! It's ridiculous, but kinda funny.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.