is me.

~Let's Go Walking
2005-09-18 - 1:53 p.m.

Y'see, this is where I wouldn't do well to live on my own: all my friends live so far away (and are so busy). Mum & Dad are out, which is great because I get some time to myself. It's a lovely, sunny day and I want to go for a walk now before it clouds over or the parents bring home relatives and that kind of thing. I feel like going for a walk with somebody (well, OK, to be honest, I'm in a sociable mood and the battery's going flat on my mp3 player). So far I've asked Viv & Emma and both are busy (which is fine and all). Who else have I got to ask? Nobody! Almost all my other friends live an hour or more away. Maree's half an hour away (which is a fair way to come just for a walk), but she's on holiday anyway. I think the only other people vaguely closer are my sort-of-friendship-group from work, but I don't really want to see school people again.

I did a little bit of preparation for next term this morning. That's all good - it's the tip of the ice burg, but it's nice to get a bit of preparation under my belt early in the holidays, especially as I won't be able to do any in the second week (unless I bring my laptop to Queensland, which I don't think I want to risk or have the bother of). I don't really want to be too close to the whole school environment again so soon. Actually, I'll have to go in to school at least one day this week, anyway, because I left a lot of things undone by not going to work on the last day.

I'd really just like to walk with one of my easy, comfortable friends, like Viv, Emma, Maree, Leonie, Bronwyn or Judith (the latter two are choir friends with whom I've become better friends this year than when we used to be in choir together; they're muchly fun/funny/silly). I'll probably go on my own, it's what I do usually anyway.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.