is me.

~Shortly and Tiredly
2005-01-25 - 6:05 p.m.

Now I remember why I have so much trouble writing diary entries during term time. Well, I always remembered, but only cognitively. I am so very weary! It's been so hot today! It got up to 37C (right now it's 35C/96F according to the weather thing on my blog). Of course, we have air conditioning, which made it bearable, but moving furniture around etc. is not at all condusive to staying cool in 37 degree heat.

Not that the day way bad, or long, or even especially boring. Apart from the heat, the only really bad thing was that I wasn't very productive.

Now, after a day that didn't even involve teaching, I'm very tired. My back is achey, but I'm too tired to stretch, and my eyes want to close all the time. Of course, I'd be less tired if it hadn't been so hot. This weather is enough to make me tired just from sitting around!

I think I need to go rest...probably continue my cast commentary of Return of the King.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.