is me.

~Sick and Stuff
2005-02-17 - 8:01 p.m.

I have a sore throat. I have taken today and tomorrow off work. I wrote "Jan sick no work." on the whiteboard and, when I came back from shopping discovered that Dad had changed the "no" to "of"!

Why was I shopping when I was sick? Because I'm not debilitated (sp?). I have a bit of a temperature - 37 this morning and 36.8 in the afternoon, when I'm usually 36.3, my throat is very sore, but not when I swallow, and I'm reeeeally tired, but I'm otherwise normal. I can't sit at home all day letting my back stiffen up. It was pretty twingey yesterday, despite seeing the Physio the past two Mondays. Silly Physio needs to start being effective again. I've also been very achey in the lower back and legs - which could be a very long pre-menstrual thing, but I'm still waiting for the menstrual bit if that's the case. It's probably the illness, since I'm feverish and that usually comes with aches.

Umm. I love my new car. I don't really miss my old one at all, except for sentimental reasons and the rear windscreen wiper, the lack of which is already pissing me off. I can't fit in the teenytiny car port cover thingy dad made in the front garden (actually in the treeish, tanbarky gardeny bit...oh wait, I'll take photo...so that it misses out on some rain but not dust and leaves and spiders!), so, until he widens it, I get birds droppings over the front windscreen. Today, despite being unwell, I actually stopped after filling up with petrol (opening the fuel door and cap was an adventure in itself!) to use the window cleaning spongey-wiper thingy and water they always have and cleaned my windows by hand! Well, the front and back windscreens.


I'm finding it hard to settle, though. My throat is soreish and my back is a bit achey and I can't settle to TV, yet get tired after walking to the garage and back! I'm supposed to pick Mum up from the station soon, and I can't wait because I'm bored and want to drive my car again - even though it's really just more sitting!



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.