is me.

~Gamookphagh
2005-03-07 - 5:33 p.m.

BLEH. Day 3 of migraine plus neck pain.

I was out of the classroom today, doing numeracy interviews with the kids one by one. When I got back to my room at the end of the day, some of the computers had been left on, kind of frozen in what looked like a shut-down mode. After trying some of the buttons, trying to get the task manager up, and looking around for Marcie to see if she knew anything about it and finding the room empty, I reluctantly started to turn them off at the operation switch. The next thing I hear is the computer technician running across the room going "Oh no, oh shit!"

So it turns out they were supposed to be like that and I'd horribly ruined something. I've never much liked this computer technician anyway. He's always trying to be funny but I just find him weird and annoying and wish he'd get on with his job and stop trying to crack jokes while I'm working. Well, I apologised, explaining that they appeared to have frozen, but all he could do was run to the computers and swear. I walked stiffly back to my little office and tried to do some work, but he was still swearing, so I left.

I mean, I understand that it must be damn annoying to be in the middle of some computer function and have someone come along and turn the computers off - not even shutting them down properly! - but he was just rude and I no longer feel sorry that I ruined things. It was an honest mistake - I had no idea he was working on them and I certainly couldn't go home leaving them like that - but he just pissed me off.

Now the internet's being damn slow and frustrating. But Heather and Laura left me nice guestbook messaages. :) Bleh. *pokes back and rubs forehead*



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.