is me.

~Emily of New Moon Fey Mood
2005-03-25 - 10:44 p.m.

It's funny how sometimes I can feel so very detached, even with everybody around. Sometimes, usually in situations like school, it's a slightly negative detachment due to stress or tiredness or something. Right now, it's one of those creative, productive, whimsical detachments, when I enjoy this mysterious mood, seeing the world through a strange perspective. I think it's one of the times when I actually enjoy being alive the most. I really revel in the solitude, in being alone wiht my thoughts and dreams, and they in turn seem more rewarding and inspired than in normal circumstances. Sometimes these periods are touched by wistfulness or slight sorrow, but it somehow feels more like I'm tapping into that theoretical collective consciousness than having the sadness come from an organic source, so it's somehow a beautiful, although deep, sorrow.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.