is me.

~Medical Visits
2005-04-11 - 6:45 p.m.

Today I went to see the Doctor and the Physio. The doctor said that I was probably getting all these headaches for the reasons I thought, some are migraines and some are neck related and sometimes the migraines cause neck tension. He's put me on Voltaren for anti-inflammatory purposes, specifically with the migraines in mind but aware that they'll probably help the general neck tension as well.

When the physio heard this, he was very approving (and so was Mum, who had suggested I might need anti-inflammatories). He's been frustrated by my lack of improvement and suspected that there was an underlying inflammation that has been undoing all the good physio work. So the three medical experts in my life seem to be in agreement! Let's just hope this does something.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.