is me.

~What's that song about the elven king or something?
2005-07-16 - 5:58 p.m.

Me had choir again today. Yay! Actually, I didnae wanna go. We had about two...probably three!...weekends off due to the school holidays, plus the two weeks prior to that due to various illnesses. I didn't practice at all over the holidays. *grins sheepishly* Anyway, I also went backwards with my neck & back because I was wretchedly sick and knocked-out with a tummy bug ear-

I just heard this ad on the radio:
"Want your business to be seen by over a million customers a week? You can!"
If you don't understand why that's worthy of comment, you may as well stop reading my diary now!

-lier, the last week of last term. Because of that, I was concerned about how my neck and back would hold up. It was fine, though, and fairly fun. Not many people there - only 3 second sopranos (who basically sing the alto part while the altos sing the tenor part) plus one who was asked to sing soprano today, but Bronwyn was there and we giggled through most of the last song. We've been doing these songs from a book of song maybe Lieder? It's Mozart and I seem to associate Leider with a slightly later period, but maybe I'm fooling myself into thinking I have a clue) that's labelled "Vorbemerkung". There are two lines of words, the top in German and the bottom in Italian. Well, I find it almost impossible to concentrate on singing the right notes and looking past the German to the Italian and trying to figure that out. Because I learned some German at high school, that comes far more naturally to me anyway. So, while I'm learning the music, I just sing "da da da" for everything. The problem was that Bron started doing this, too, and we were both often most confident at the same part, so all of a sudden we'd both hear a unison "DA DA DAAA" break out, which would automatically set us off giggling again, until we next regained our composure (and sang another rousing chorus of "Daaa da da".

I'm not sure if I've added my choir chums to the cast listy thingy. I should make a whole new cast listy thing...well, update it.

Of course, I went to Dymocks and got The Half-Blood Prince on the way to choir. I haven't started it yet, but that's partly because I'm concerned once I start I won't want to stop, so I'm happier just sitting here and getting back into proper journalling again.

One thing I've realised about livejournal is that I feel too exposed. I love the comments: people comment so much more on my LJ and I'm an insecure, self-centred little wench who craves the affirmation of knowing people pay attention and are interested. I like the user icons but, to be honest, I'm just as happy having a whole layout that I can change whenever I want in whatever way I want and my good, old, reliable imood and darling unkymoods.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.