is me.

~I Love My Heatherfriend
2005-08-11 - 3:16 p.m.

It's funny-peculiar, reading old journal entries. I was reading my privateprivate ones from some time ago and found one talking about Heather (*grins* this is gonna make her so paranoid!). Well, it wasn't all about her, it just mentioned her in relation to other things and I'd mentioned that, even though we were friends, I still found myself wanting to show myself in a good light with her, wanting to keep her impressed and, therefore, stepping a bit warily.

Which is funny because now I'll just go and say BLEEAAAHH to her if I feel like it!

*chuckles amusedly*

I don't know if that's because I've begun to feel more comfortable with her, or whether it's that she's begun to feel more comfortable with me. Probably both! We just know each other better now. I don't have to see her online for a month to know that she's still one of the bestest people I know. It's interesting, too, because I think she's grown a lot since I wrote that entry (aaaaages ago), it's not only that we're better friends.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.