is me.

~On My Current Journalling Habits
2005-08-21 - 1:50 p.m.

I just finished rereading Bridget Jones this morning and I realised that I've got away from my original journalling intention. Of course, I never intended to force myself to write every day and I didn't want it to be a blow-by-blow, day-by-day log, but I did want it to thoughtful, honest and heartfelt. Recently, if I've typed anything non-quizzy at all, my entries seem to be more along the lines of short updates in a blog style. For my blogs, that's cool, but I think, in my laziness over explaining things properly (and I refuse to write something where I constantly assume everybody knows how things stand and who people are), I've forgotten how much writing a proper diary used to help me. It's also so much easier to write about the big, ongoing things when I've already explained them in an older entry. I've not really written about work at all this year, for instance, because there's too much to say and yet nothing pressing. I think I'll let myself type more about work, but right now I should actually do some!



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.