is me.

~Small Annoyances
2005-11-26 - 7:13 p.m.

Tiredtired very tired. I left my straightener on the table in the spare room, as I always do, to cool down when I went out this morning. When I came home, Dad had moved it to my bed. I'm sure it was cool by the time he moved it, but I don't know why it hasn't been an issue all year to have it in there and now I don't even get a chance to put it away when I come home before Dad's moving it - and I know with Dad it'd be as much about "making a point" as the fact that it was out. Well, I could raise the issue with him but, even if it got sorted, it would require sooo much effort and grown-upness on my part and there's a far bigger chance he would see what he did as totally reasonable and I'd just end up having a disagreement. It's probably better to suck it up this time, so I've put it away. We'll see if it happens again the next time I straighten my hair.

Another annoying thing was the note I left about getting the meat on by 5:30pm. I got home at about 5:40, in really good time considering I was late finishing choir (it finishes at 5pm) and I voted afterwards. It's often not 5:30 before I get home in usual circumstances. Anyway, the roast wasn't on and Dad's outside still, doing little jobs he's got a bee in his bonnet about (I say that because there're probably lots of big maintainance jobs he could be working on, but right now he's bought a...word's left my brain...wheely lifting moving thing that couriers have to move boxes and so forth...and is adding things to it to make it useful for Mum; a nice thought, but there are other things that could be doing...not that I care...I'll stop using the stupid ellipses or whatever they're called). I'm assuming that means that he either didn't see the note or didn't understand it, but I am a little annoyed. It'll probably take an hour to and hour and a half to cook, and if he'd put it on no later than 5:30 it should've been ready at 6:30 or, at the latest, 7pm. Well, I put it on as soon as I could, but it won't be ready til after seven now. It's not a huge deal, it just would've been nice, after being out all day and not having a proper lucnch, to come home and find tea already cooking and not having to wait too long. Now I'll have to eat something else to stop going light-headed and migrainey. Ahh well.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.