is me.

~Spend spend spend
2004-03-27 - 2:07 p.m.

OK, this VISA debit card with credit facility is making me whacky. It's not that I have any more money to spend than last year (well, I suppose I actually do, because I've saved more and am earning a tad more, but I still have a similar income and am trying to save), but as soon as I got the credit facility I stopped worrying about money or the number of transactions (there is a limit on non-chargeable debit transactions). Well, I thought I'd calm down a bit since I got my digital camera and printer, but I find I like shopping more than I used to because I can afford to by clothes that fit or good quality things. But, really, I still spend only a smidgeon of my income, so it's not really worth worrying about. I suppose paying $500 of bills today makes me feel poorer.

The real reason for this outburst, however, is my first online credit payment. Not just one, but two! Granted, I've had the silly card for three months and one of the main reasons I wanted it was for online payments, but it's a rather heady feeling, suddenly gallavanting about and paying for things without leaving my seat. I got an EZboard supporter account. That was my splurge. My other payment was unexpected. I don't know why the thought popped into my head - oh yes I do! AnnaMia made me think of it. So I visited the World Vision Australia web site and signed up to donate $35 a month to one of their community causes. Sure, sponsoring a child is a worthy cause, and that's something I've always planned to do once I had a decent, steady income (but kept forgetting about). Now, however, I think I'd rather do something that helps a whole community to survive, rather than one individual child.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.