is me.

~Oh yes, I'm laughing!
2004-03-28 - 6:11 p.m.

It's funny really. (How many sentences and topics do I start like that?? Too many!!) Sometimes there'll be all of these really big and important or noteworthy things going on in my life - student portfolios to get finished for Monday, exciting four-day PDs (professional development), friends trying to set me up with cute guys, seeing my best friend for the first time in months...But in my diary, I want to write about the thing that's most important to me - a fantasy world I'm reading in a book! Funny in a nice way, but still funny. I don't need to fill this blank space with the noteworthy stuff, because that's the stuff everybody else knows about. I need to fill it with the stuff that I want to share or burst, with the inconsequential monologues that fill my thoughts and are somehow important to me to share.

So sometimes the blank space doesn't get much of a life update. By reading this, you don't get the full picture of Janette. I don't think there's anybody who ever has. You don't get to understand how I act as a teacher, how I interact with colleagues, how I muck around with my sister, how I can be painfully shy and yet amazingly outgoing. But you do get to share a side of me, a very important, very inner and personal part of who I am that nobody else does.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.