is me.

~Podsters
2004-04-17 - 5:33 p.m.

I wouldn't go so far as to quote the evergreen Laura and say that last night I looked "hott", but I certainly felt SKINNY!! Skinny! Can you believe it? Well, I perhaps should clarify that. I will never feel really skinny because I am cursed with a big skeleton (not upwards, though, little squat me!). It always sounds like an excuse, but for me it's the depressing truth. I'll never be able to wear size 10s, no matter how hard I exercise and how well I eat, because my rib cage just won't go that small! And buying jackets are such a pain, because it's soo hard to get ones that fit around the shoulders and yet don't look like a tent everywhere else!

Anyway, yesterday I was wearing my new flat-tummy black trousers. I already have an identical brown pair, so they alone weren't noteworthy. You see, I have a little sticky-outy tummy and a sticky-outy behind, which doesn't look good in most trousers. On top of that, everything seems to be made these days so that at least a little bit of the button-zippy-up area sticks out from grabbing to pull over the button/hook/whatever. I've been getting increasingly frustrated with pants in general, and then I read in my What Not To Wear book that I should go for trousers with a side zip! Brilliant! These are hard to find, however, which is why I bought the second pair exactly the same as the first. I can tell they're going to get looser, which is a bit annoying, but for now they smooth over my lil bulges without making more of their own. Absolutely! (I know that doesn't mean anything, I just felt like saying it...)

Aaanyway. Dianne's been telling me for a few weeks that I've lost weight, and I have lost about 2kgs since I last checked months and months ago - which puts me back down to something like 74 instead of 76kg! However, I'm still not really convinced that it isn't just that Dianne's been seeing me more in my going-out clothes since she hasn't been living at home, instead of my baggy-daggy round-the-house clothes. Well, I went shopping yesterday and bought two mostly-black tops that are really slimming (provided I don't sit down/bend over and reveal tummy bulges!), so I wore one of them last night to see Tripod with Sally & Emma. Feeling pretty skinny. Feeling like showing off my side view. And then - Sally asked me if I'd lost "like, a lot of weight"! Wheee. Only a little, but I was looking skinny last night! Yay for looking skinny! I've missed it. It happens so rarely.

Tripod were, of course, sensational. Very entertaining and clever. Even when I wasn't laughing, I was marvelling at their exceptional musical talent. Not only do they all have very good voices, their harmonies and are spot on. It's obvious that they work very hard and have a lot of skill. Having said that, they didn't even come close to knocking Jimeoin or Lano & Woodley from their favourite comedy act positions. OOOOOH Damn end of holidays, I want to be an extra in Jimeoin's new film! *pout*



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.