is me.

~Hopeful
2004-04-23 - 8:05 p.m.

If this new agreement goes through with the Union's proposal for contract workers, I probably won't be going on any extended holidays for a few years. Hopefully, but nothing at all is set in concrete, if I'm constantly employed on contract for three years I'll then automatically become ongoing (permanent). Even though I'm getting more and more restless to go and visit people and travel, I'd only have one more year to stick out before becoming ongoing, and I wouldn't want to jeopardise that. It'd be so disheartening to come back and have my previous two years count for nothing. I will also, hopefully, be able to acess my long service leave after seven years of employment, including contract work. Which isn't to say I wouldn't go overseas before then. I might not even still be teaching in six years' time!!



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.