is me.

~Entry for today
2005-01-10 - 1:58 p.m.

OK, this is me trying to stick to my resolution of typing in my blog-or-diary every day.

It's nice to be lazy, to have the luxury of being lazy, but not when there's stuff I want to do, that need to be done earlier in the day because of hot weather or massage appointments, and I have to wash my hair before that.

Of course, it's not so much the washing as the drying of the hair that is such a pain. Even when I dry it promptly and neatly, it never stays neat, even when I straighten it, it gradually gets slightly wavy. (This is also an annoyance because of the straightener, which is the same brand as Dianne's, but doesn't straighten half as well.)

But yes, today I was either going to get out to HP and look for shoes, or drag Dad out to test drive cars, or both, all before my massage appointment at 3pm. Instead, after waking up at a much more satisfactory time than I have recently (9am), I lazed around daydreaming for almost two hours and didn't emerge until 11am. At that point I pressed play on the DVD player and proceeded to finish off watching the extended edition of Return of the King. Which finished at around 12:40pm. Then I wondered if I had time to dry my hair and still drag Dad out to look at cars before my appointment, but I heard him talking about the cricket at 2pm and realised, not unhappily, that it wasn't going to happen. I'm a lazy procrastinator, so I didn't mind not having to rush around and try to squeeze in car looking. I've dried my hair now, and have not quite an hour before I have to leave. I shall have to eat some lunch, but the only thing I like I'd have to cook in the grill, and it's getting a bit too hot for that. So I'm putting off making a decision.

By the way, that's Peter Jackson who gets shot on the boat, right? I haven't got through all the appendices, nor have I watched any commentaries yet, so I haven't had it confirmed. Hehe what a good death.

See, none of this stuff is in anyway important or noteworthy, but, once I get started, there are definitely (irrelevant) things I can talk about.



previous - next



~ ~
RECENT ENTRIES

~The Outlook
~Angsty Future Worrying
~Exercise Determination
~Goals, Aspirations, Plans
~Independent

















Click for Melbourne, Victoria Forecast


All content copyright Janette 2003. Headings from Sway by Bic Runga and Forgive Me by Evanescence.